TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

(508) 432-2200

Stay someplace nice... for less!

Book Online

Reviews

Thank you for making us a winner of Tripadvisor’s Certificate of Excellence! Read some of our reviews below, or write your own using the links provided. We appreciate you taking the time to review us online. Alternatively, you can contact us with your feedback. Thanks!

WRITE A REVIEW

Clean room, friendly staff, great location

We recently enjoyed a three night stay and found the owner to be very friendly and helpful with many suggestions of things to see and do in the area. The rooms are not fancy but they are exceptionally clean and comfortable. The pool and grounds with picnic tables are lovely and perfect for a family get away.

Stayed August 2014

Handkerchief Shoals Inn
2015-06-10T12:09:53+00:00

Stayed August 2014

We found the owner to be very friendly and helpful with many suggestions of things to see and do in the area. The pool and grounds with picnic tables are lovely and perfect for a family get away.

Pleasantly surprised!

This is a well run, very clean family motel. We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms, which was great, and looked very new. There is a nice pool there, and the place is located a short walk from Red River Beach, a long, clean, beautiful stretch of beach. Located close to Cape attractions, restaurants, and bike paths. Continental breakfast is a nice touch too, and the maid service was excellent. All was good here.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family

Handkerchief Shoals Inn
2015-06-10T12:12:09+00:00

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family

This is a well run, very clean family motel. There is a nice pool there, and the place is located a short walk from Red River Beach, a long, clean, beautiful stretch of beach.

Great motel for a get away!

This is a great place to stay. Our room was immaculate as was the bath. I always try to inspect a room before checking in and I was immediately impressed with the appearance of the room. There was a large flat screen tv, a microwave and refrigerator. I have a bad back so I really appreciated the very comfortable beds. Stay here and you’ll be so glad you did. I would go back here again and have recommended it already to friends who will be going to the area.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple

Handkerchief Shoals Inn
2015-06-10T12:13:43+00:00

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple

This is a great place to stay. Our room was immaculate as was the bath. I would go back here again and have recommended it already to friends who will be going to the area.

Motel experiences like this will win me over!

In town for a wedding for a long weekend. We chose not to stay at any of the ‘suggested’ hotels – my husband searched trip advisor – and they advised well!!! Several friends travelled and stayed at different places and all paid a lot more than we did, and many complained about the old accommodations, but we were by far the happiest! Handkerchief Shoals Inn (as is on their sign, and I prefer to call it), was very clean and we’ll cared for and the rooms felt and looked quite new. The proprietors live on site and were very accommodating and helpful. There is a pool, well used by families, and again it is clean and cared for. A continental breakfast is available in the morning. It’s laid out in the office and has no seating, but ‘tis fine. You can take it to a seating area outdoors or back to your room…or back to your room and sit outside as I did! Highly recommend!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple

Handkerchief Shoals Inn
2015-06-10T12:21:00+00:00

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple

In town for a wedding for a long weekend. We chose not to stay at any of the ‘suggested’ hotels – my husband searched trip advisor – and they advised well!!! Several friends travelled and stayed at different places and all paid a lot more than we did, and many complained about the old accommodations, but we were by far the happiest! Handkerchief Shoals Inn (as is on their sign, and I prefer to call it), was very clean and we’ll cared for and the rooms felt and looked quite new. The proprietors live on site and were very accommodating and helpful. There is a pool, well used by families, and again it is clean and cared for. A continental breakfast is available in the morning. It’s laid out in the office and has no seating, but ‘tis fine. You can take it to a seating area outdoors or back to your room…or back to your room and sit outside as I did! Highly recommend!

Looking forward to going back!

Nicest motel staff I have ever met. The room was spotless and the grounds well kept. Did not get to use the pool, but it looked nice. Continental breakfast was excellent. Looking forward to going back soon for a weekend away!
Handkerchief Shoals Inn
2015-06-10T12:21:35+00:00
Nicest motel staff I have ever met. The room was spotless and the grounds well kept. Continental breakfast was excellent. Looking forward to going back soon for a weekend away!

Had a great time!

Classic Cape motel with very accommodating staff, reasonably priced in comparison to area. Ongoing off season upgrades to rooms shows ownership’s commitment. Clean and comfortable rooms. Patio and grill area nice touch. We were able to all enjoy meals together (12ppl in our party – 4 rooms). Motel is walking distance to Beach, Cape Cod Rail trail for bike riding and shopping not too far away. For the cost conscious traveler that wants to enjoy the Mid-Cape with a throwback to a classic roadside motel, Hankerchief Shoals is the place!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family

Handkerchief Shoals Inn
2015-06-10T12:22:37+00:00

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family

Classic Cape motel with very accommodating staff, reasonably priced in comparison to area. Ongoing off season upgrades to rooms shows ownership’s commitment. Clean and comfortable rooms. Patio and grill area nice touch. We were able to all enjoy meals together (12ppl in our party – 4 rooms). Motel is walking distance to Beach, Cape Cod Rail trail for bike riding and shopping not too far away. For the cost conscious traveler that wants to enjoy the Mid-Cape with a throwback to a classic roadside motel, Hankerchief Shoals is the place!

Overall a great spot!

This is a great place to explore Cape Cod from. The renovated rooms are lovely,especially the real shower (no bathtub) was a pleasant surprise. The pool is nice,the beach is at walking distance! Harwich proved to be much more relaxed than Ptown – we were happy to stay here. Ps:breakfast is great here and had a great time here. The Inn Keepers are really friendly;)

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple

Handkerchief Shoals Inn
2015-06-10T12:23:10+00:00

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple

This is a great place to explore Cape Cod from. The pool is nice,the beach is at walking distance! Harwich proved to be much more relaxed than Ptown – we were happy to stay here.

Great value for the price!

Great location In middle of mid-cape on Nantucket Sound on a less traveled part of Route 28, conveniently located between Harwichport and Chatham. A really clean, old-school motel, the kind I remember as a kid before everything became a corporate chain. Rooms were spotlessly made up every morning; each one has its own air-conditioning unit; Red River Beach is 1/2 mile walk away and free to visitors (provided you walk on and don’t drive); water is like 75 degrees on the sound (as opposed to 55 at Wellfleet!!!); pool is equally well-maintained and goes 9 feet deep, great for real swimming. My 12 year old daughter loved it. If you’re a family on a budget, you can do no better than this Inn.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family

Handkerchief Shoals Inn
2015-06-10T18:36:23+00:00

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family

Great location In middle of mid-cape on Nantucket Sound on a less traveled part of Route 28, conveniently located between Harwichport and Chatham. A really clean, old-school motel, the kind I remember as a kid before everything became a corporate chain. Rooms were spotlessly made up every morning; each one has its own air-conditioning unit; Red River Beach is 1/2 mile walk away and free to visitors (provided you walk on and don’t drive); water is like 75 degrees on the sound (as opposed to 55 at Wellfleet!!!); pool is equally well-maintained and goes 9 feet deep, great for real swimming. My 12 year old daughter loved it. If you’re a family on a budget, you can do no better than this Inn.

© 2015 Handkerchief Shoals Inn Website by Community Internet Cape Cod SEO